WhatsApp explains what happens if you don’t accept its new privacy policy

WhatsApp explains in detail what will happen to users who do not accept their new privacy policy in the FAQ on their website. From May 15, its functionality will be more limited, and users will no longer be able to send or read messages from the app. They will still be able to receive calls and notifications, but only for a “short time”. To talk to TechCrunch, The company confirmed that this period will last a few weeks.

The new privacy policy has been controversial among some users, who fear it could allow WhatsApp to share its private companies with its parent company, Facebook. However, WhatsApp is encrypted between people from end to end, so only their recipients can see their contents. The new privacy policy relates to messages sent to businesses, which can be stored on Facebook servers and whose data can be used for advertising. WhatsApp has shared some personal information, such as phone numbers, with Facebook since 2016.

In response to the outcry, WhatsApp announced that it would delay the introduction of a new privacy policy, which will actually take effect on February 8. Last week, WhatsApp revealed how it would explain the new privacy policy to its users, in an effort to include a banner explaining its new policy.

Facebook’s proprietary messaging service says it will not delete accounts that did not accept the new terms on May 15, and users will be able to accept the new privacy policy after that date. However, he warned that they usually delete accounts after being inactive for 120 days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *